Who was the last NFL team to win back-to-back championships?

The record for consecutive wins is two and is shared by seven franchises: the Green Bay Packers (1966–1967), the Miami Dolphins (1972–1973), the Pittsburgh Steelers (1974–1975 and 1978–1979, the only team to accomplish this feat twice and the only team with four wins in six consecutive seasons), the San Francisco 49ers …

What NFL team won back-to-back Super Bowls?

The Steelers are the lone team to accomplish back-to-back victories on two separate occasions, both occurring during their run of four Super Bowl victories from 1975-80.

What was the first NFL team to win a championship?

Akron Pros
The 1920 Akron Pros were named the first APFA (NFL) champions.

Which QB has won the most Super Bowls?

Tom Brady
Tom Brady has the most career wins by a quarterback in Super Bowls, with 7 wins.

Tom Brady Super Bowl 21
Joe Montana Super Bowl 11
Terry Bradshaw Super Bowl 9
Troy Aikman Super Bowl 5

How old is Tom Brady?

44 years (August 3, 1977)
Tom Brady/Age

Who won the 1st football championship?

Chicago Bears
1933 NFL Championship Game/Champion

Whats the oldest NFL team?

The Arizona Cardinals are the oldest team in the NFL and along with the Chicago Bears, is one of only two teams that were part of the inaugural NFL roster. While the franchise has been based out of Arizona since 1988, the Cardinals trace their history all the way back to 1898, decades before the NFL was founded.

How old is Bridget Moynahan?

50 years (April 28, 1971)
Bridget Moynahan/Age

Who from the Brady Bunch died?

Sadly, we’ve lost a few of the original Brady Bunch cast members over the years. Family patriarch Robert Reed passed away in 1992. Florence Henderson died in November 2016 and Ann B. Davis passed in 2014.

Has a black quarterback won the Super Bowl?

Williams is best known for his performance with the Washington Redskins in Super Bowl XXII against the Denver Broncos, where he was named Super Bowl MVP after passing for 340 yards and four touchdowns, a single-quarter Super Bowl record which he set in the second quarter, making him the first black quarterback to both …

Who was the only NFL team to win back to back championships?

The Philadelphia Eagles are the only team to win back-to-back championships by shutouts, defeating the Chicago Cardinals, 7–0, in 1948 — in a blizzard — and the Los Angeles Rams, 14–0, in 1949 – in a rainstorm in Southern California.

Who was the first team to win the NFL Championship?

The Green Bay Packers established their first era of dominance, having won the championship in 1929, and would continue to win two more during the early part of the decade. The year 1933 also saw the first championship game, with the Chicago Bears defeating the Eastern Division champion Giants 23-21 at Wrigley Field on December 17.

Who was the first NFL champion in 1967?

Vince Lombardi’s mighty Green Bay Packers dominated the first two championship matchups, winning in 1967 and 1968.

When did the American Football League become the Super Bowl?

The two conference champions then played for the NFL championship. Starting with the 1966 season, the NFL champion played the American Football League champion in what would become the Super Bowl. Since the completion of the merger in 1970, the Super Bowl has served as the NFL championship game.